2019 Sports Award winners announced.

By gcrick
June 1, 2020

2019 was another very successful year for many of our bowlers at a national level and we wish to congratulate all of the successful nominees – Full list of winners here.

Due to COVID-19 and the effect it has had on bowling with centre closures, cancellation of state team competitions and the teams challenge, we will not be holding a sports award dinner this year. It is our intention to present the winners with their certificates as soon as we are allowed to return to league bowling.

In view of the COVID-19 restrictions currently in place, The Hall of Fame Committee have decided to hold over the announcement of the Hall of Fame Inductee until next year.


  • Related article

    2023 Hall of Fame Inductee

    The TBT Hall of Fame dinner was held on Saturday 5th August 2023 with Michael Pope being inducted into the Tasmanian Hall of Fame. Unfortunately, Michael couldn’t attend due to health issues and his award was accepted by the 2022 Inductee Tony McDonald who read an acceptance speech from Michael. Over the many years of […]

  • Related article

    TBT Junior Committee AGM

    The TBT Junior Committee AGM will be held at Zone Bowling Moonah on Saturday 25th February 2023 at 10 am. Vacant Positions – President, Secretary & Treasurer. Please send expressions of interest to tenpintasjnr[email protected] no later than 3 pm Friday 24th February.