2022 Hall of Fame Inductees

By gcrick
June 7, 2022

At the TBT Hall of Fame and 2021 Sports Award presentation dinner held last weekend, Tony McDonald and the 2003 Walter de Veer Men’s Team were inducted in to the Tasmanian Hall of Fame.

Tony McDonald

Walter de Veer Team

The de Veer team won their national competition at Townsville back 19 years ago and Tony was inducted due to his meritorious service to the sport spanning over 50 years. Full information on their details can be found at here.

TBT would also like to congratulate all recipients of 2021 Sports Awards – details here


  • Related article

    2023 Hall of Fame Inductee

    The TBT Hall of Fame dinner was held on Saturday 5th August 2023 with Michael Pope being inducted into the Tasmanian Hall of Fame. Unfortunately, Michael couldn’t attend due to health issues and his award was accepted by the 2022 Inductee Tony McDonald who read an acceptance speech from Michael. Over the many years of […]

  • Related article

    TBT Junior Committee AGM

    The TBT Junior Committee AGM will be held at Zone Bowling Moonah on Saturday 25th February 2023 at 10 am. Vacant Positions – President, Secretary & Treasurer. Please send expressions of interest to tenpintasjnr[email protected] no later than 3 pm Friday 24th February.