2021 Hall of Fame Inductee

By gcrick
March 23, 2021

The late Ken Baldock was inducted in to the Tasmanian Hall of Fame during the Tasmanian Championships at his home centre – Zone Bowling Moonah.

Ken was involved in the sport in many various administrative and management roles for over 38 years. Ken was involved in the formation of the ATBSO organisation and was the ATBSO Australian Vice President for the initial 8 years and then became the Australian President for a further 12 years. In 2002, Ken was made a life member of the ATBSO and following his passing in 2015, the ATBSO National Committee renamed the Restricted Challenge the “Ken Baldock Restricted Challenge” in recognition of his dedication to the organisation over many years.

Ken’s wife Sue and family were present at the induction ceremony to accept Ken’s Hall of Fame plaque.


  • Related article

    2022 Tasmanian Tournament Rankings

    With the conclusion of the Devonport Championships last weekend, we are pleased to announce the final positions in the 2022 Tasmanian Tournament Rankings. Congratulations to the following bowlers who finished on top of the rankings for 2022 :- Open Male – Ashley Riley Open Female– Jackie Riley Restricted Male – Tyson Berne Restricted Female – […]

  • Related article

    2022 Tasmanian Masters Games

    The Masters Games are going to be held on the Tasmanian north west coast from the 20th to 23rd October with Tenpin Bowling being held at Devonport Tenpin Bowl. Age groups are :- 30-39 40-49 50-59 60+ with Mixed Singles, Mixed Doubles and Mixed Teams (4 people per team) Disability competition also available in each […]